Skip to main content


Board of Education Committees:


School Liaisons

School NameBoard Representative
Brooks SecondaryJaclyn Miller
Edgehill ElementaryRob Hill
Henderson ElementaryDale Lawson
James Thomson ElementaryKirsten Van't Schip
Kelly Creek Community Maureen Mason
Partners in EducationDale Lawson
Texada ElementaryRob Hill
Westview ElementaryMaureen Mason


Board Committees

Committee NameBoard Representative
Committee of the WholeAll Trustees


Representatives to Internal Administrative Committees

Committee NameBoard Representative
Environmental and Sustainability CommitteeMaureen Mason
Health CommitteeJaclyn Miller
Justice, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion (JEDI)Kirsten Van't Schip
Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity (SOGI)Rob Hill


Representatives to External Committees, Organizations and Agencies

Committee NameBoard Representative 
BCPSEA Representative (elected)Vacant
BCSTA Provincial Council Representative (elected)Rob Hill
South Coast BranchAll Trustees
District Parent Advisory Council (DPAC)Dale Lawson
Indigenous Education Council (TEA)TBA
Back to top